Officers and Council

Gavel and sound block
photo: Barbara Tearle

BHRS is governed by Officers and a Council, elected annually at the AGM.

Officers 2016-2017

President:  Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO, FSA (1979-
Vice-President:  Professor Richard Marks FSA (2011-
Secretary: Margaret Evans (2013-
Treasurer: Barbara Doyle (2003-
Editor:  Nicola Avery (2012-
Website administrator:  Barbara Tearle (2015-

Council members 2016-2017

Dr Elizabeth Adey (2014-2017)
Edward Bean (2015-2018)
Pamela Birch representing Bedfordshire Archives and Records Service (opens in a new window)
James Collett-White (2015-2018)
Bob Ricketts, CBE (2016-2019)
Gordon Vowles (2016-2019)
Sylvia Woods (2014-2017)

Co-opted: Stuart Antrobus

Bedfordshire Historical Record Society is a registered charity (number 1098629) and a company limited by guarantee (number 4257047)

Page updated 12 October 2016

This page was added on 22/10/2015.
Share this
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Email this to someone