Officers and Council

Gavel and sound block
photo: Barbara Tearle

BHRS is governed by Officers and a Council, elected annually at the AGM.


Officers 2021-2022

President:  Sir Samuel Whitbread KCVO, FSA (1979-

Vice-President:  Bob Ricketts, CBE (2018-

Secretary:  Margaret Evans (2013-

Treasurer:  Barbara Doyle (2003-

Editor:  Nicola Avery (2012-

Website administrator:  vacant


Council members 2021-2022

Stuart Antrobus (2021-2024)

Pamela Birch representing Bedfordshire Archives and Records Service (opens in a new window)

Stephen Coleman (2019-2022)

James Collett-White (2019-2022)

Martin Lawrence, MBE (2021-2024)

Barbara Tearle (2020-2023)


Bedfordshire Historical Record Society is a registered charity (number 1098629) and a company limited by guarantee (number 4257047)


This page was added on 22/10/2015.